Kyle Cameron, Asa Hall, and Jamie Reid have been named in the National League South Team of the Season.

Vice captain Kyle Cameron joins Joe Kizzi (Billericay Town), Anthony Straker (Bath City), and former Gulls Ben Gerring (Woking) & goalkeeper Ryan Clarke in defence. Asa Hall joins Chris Whelpdale (Chelmsford City), Nassim L’Ghoul (Welling United), and Jordan Parkes (Hemel Hempstead Town) in midfield. Jamie Reid is paired with Kabongo Tshimanga (Oxford City) up front.

“It’s always a great testament to get any of your players into the Team of the Year, at any level,” said TUFC manager, Gary Johnson. “Congratulations to Kyle, Jamie and Asa. They are three leaders and great ambassadors for this football club.  They have had a great season for us – almost ever present. They deserve this accolade.

“Asa’s been a great captain for us. Kyle has been very consistent for us in his defensive role as well as being vice-captain. Jamie’s had a wonderful season scoring lots of goals and enjoying his football, as I’m sure they all have this season.

“From a Torquay United point of view, all of our players were players of the year and the three lads who have got into the Team of the Year will appreciate the quality that they gad around them.”