Yeovil Town 2

Neufville 87′, Wilkinson 90′


Nemane 47′

United left Somerset in defeat today after succumbing to two late goals at Huish Park.

After going ahead through Aaron Nemane in the 47th minute, United looked comfortable for most of the match and looked set to bring three points back to Devon. Yeovil forward Josh Neufville and Luke Wilkinson struck late to claim all three points for the Glovers.

In a game of few chances, United were in control for large parts but neither side created any meaningful efforts on goal in the first half apart from in the 43rd minute when a header from Luke Wilkinson struck the bar.

United were quick out of the traps in the second half and took the lead in the 47th minute. Aaron Nemane raced away and showed good composure to finish past Adam Smith.

United were on top after scoring but couldn’t find another way through. The closest they came was when Connor Lemonheigh-Evans cut the ball back across goal but there was no one there to finish the chance off.

United worked for a second goal and were set for three points but for two late moments in the second half.

Yeovil’s first came in the 87th minute. United failed to clear the ball and Josh Neufville managed to create enough space to curl the ball into the far corner. It got worse for United when Wilkinson headed in from a Carl Dickinson corner in the 90th minute.

YEOVIL TOWN: Adam Smith (gk), 3. Carl Dickinson, 6. Luke Wilkinson, 7. Matt Worthington [11. Matt Warburton 80′], 8. Lawson D’Ath, 19. Courtney Duffus [21. Tom Knowles 75′], 18. Albi Skendi, 22. Charlie Lee [25. Emmanuel Sonupe 53′], 26. Max Hunt, 24. Josh Neufville, 27. Alex Bradley, 53

SUBS NOT USED: 23. Harry Palmer, 39. Chris Dagnall

Yellow Card: Neufville 7′, Skendi 45′, Bradley 84′

TUFC: 33. Lucas Covolan (gk), 4. Kyle Cameron, 6 Gary Warren [25. Billy Waters 90′], 7. Connor Lemonheigh-Evans, 8. Asa Hall (c), 12. Adam Randell, 16. Sam Sherring, 21. Dean Moxey, 23. Aaron Nemane, 34. Ben Whitfield, 35. Josh Umerah

SUBS NOT USED: 1. Shaun MacDonald (gk), 5. Fraser Kerr, 11. Jake Andrews, 15. Matt Buse

Booked: Warren 17′

Referee: Daniel Lamport